Writing Place

Writing Place

Keiichiro HiranoTammy Ho-Lai Ming 1Mindaugas Nastaravicius thumbnailJesse Field

Keiichiro Hirano, Tammy Ho Lai-Ming, Mindaugas Nastaravicius, Owen Martell; moderated by Jesse Field

This discussion seeks to answer what it means to write about a particular place, whatever or wherever that place may be. Owen Martell, from Wales, is an Arts Council of Wales’ Welsh Book of the Year award recipient, whose work is mostly written in the Welsh language.(UPDATE: Due to a scheduling conflict, Owen Martell can no longer make it; he will be replaced by Mindaugas Nastaravicius, a Lithuanian poet and playwright whose second poetry collection, Mo, which was selected one of the “top five poetry books of the year” and listed as one of the “twelve most creative books of the year” by the Institute of Lithuanian Literature and Folklore.) Keiichiro Hirano is a Japanese novelist whose book The Eclipse won the Akutagawa Prize in 1999, making him the youngest writer ever to take this award. And Tammy Ho Lai-Ming is a poet and short story writer from Hong Kong, as well as the founding editor of Asian Cha, Hong Kong’s first online literary journal.

Price: 60 RMB  Purchase Online

The Bookworm 6 pm

Event code: BW16C

Back to events

  • Tickets are available at The Bookworm and online via Yoopay.